A Letter to Wally and Eva

Dear Wally and Eva,

I just wanted to take this moment to thank you for this wonderful opportunity to be your Mama.  I am not writing this letter in honor of any special occasion….I just thought that it would be nice to recognize the two of you and how much I love you.  I thank God each and every day for the chance to love you and learn from you both.

P1010892

Wally and Eva you have taught me more about life in the past 6 and a half years than I had learned in my 29 years previous.  Your smiles brighten my day, your laughter is truly contagious and your snuggles and hugs warm my heart.  I am so blessed and do not thank your daddy enough for this precious time at home with you.  This amazing time to watch you grow and learn.

IMG_8342

Wally you are a sweet mama’s boy and I hope that never changes.  You are always there with a hug or a smile and I love our bedtime chats.  Your energy and passion for learning are so inspirational and I love that we are learning new things together.  You are such a thoughtful big brother and though your little sister annoys you, you are always there to look out for her and protect her.  Daddy, Eva and I are so blessed to have you in our lives and so appreciate your kind heart, your incredible imagination, your love for celebration and your love for nature.IMG_5198

Eva you are mama’s little spark.  You light up my life in ways I never knew possible.  You have such passion for the things that you explore and the people who you meet.  You make the most simple tasks fun and exciting and strangers are naturally drawn to your wonderful personality.  You adore your big brother and though you like to taunt him at times, you want to be just like him and do all that he does.  Daddy, Wally and I are so blessed to have you in our lives and so appreciate your enthusiasm, your sense of adventure, your wonderful imagination and your and your passion for life.

IMG_6556

Thanks Wally and Eva for the gift that is YOU!  I love you both with all of my heart and love each and every day that we get to spend together.  You are so very special and I look forward to watching you grow into the amazing people who I know you will someday be.

Love Always,

Mommy

1 Comment

Filed under School Time

One response to “A Letter to Wally and Eva

  1. Janine Parkinson

    I want to thank you for giving your dad and I the chance to spend a wonderful five days with two of our fantastic grandchildren. We have had such a fun time playing, cooking decorating for and celebrating St. Patrick’ Day, crafting, taking walks, reading books, playing Wii and all sorts of fun things! I am exhausted, but happy! I am glad I had you and your sisters thirty plus years ago. Had more energy.
    They will be happy to see you, but I hope they had as much fun as we did this weekend! :)

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

