The Hunt is On….

I have one year to figure out WHERE my little man is going to be learning when he is a “first grader”.  The next year will be filled with more research, more reading, a hard look at the budget, lots of conversations and some visits to private and charter schools.  In the next year I plan to dive into the world of homeschooling and investigate all of the schools of thought and local resources, I want to dive deeper into the world of Montessori and hope to learn as much as I can about Waldorf Education.  I am so excited about this educational journey and hope that in the end my husband and I will make the right decision for his “first grade” year.   This is a journey and who knows what each year will bring.  My two children are very different and what is right for one might not be right for the other.  Whatever the future holds, I am so excited to be learning alongside my children and husband……my three favorite learners in the whole world 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

