So Many Gifts

photo-5I was spoiled with love and gifts this Mother’s Day.  We spent the weekend with my family at the lake and the sun even came out for a bit on Mother’s Day.  Before we left for the lake, there was a knock at the door with two cute little kids, a pink rose and some cookies.  They thanked me for being one of their favorite moms!!  It was so very sweet and I was so grateful for this kind gesture.  The day before we were at a birthday party for a dear friend and the birthday girl handed out roses to all of the mom’s for Mother’s Day.  So very sweet.

photo-2

Wally came home from school with this beautiful hand panted pot made from his finger prints…..tears they were flowing with this gift!  There was a beautiful hanging plant left on my doorstop by the “plant fairies” and a gift card to buy some new clothes because my clothes are getting baggy these days 🙂  And then hugs and kisses in the early morning of Sunday from my two little cherubs made the day start in a very special way.
photo-4
I even bought myself a present this year.  My mother had given Eva a Willow Tree figurine holding a bouquet of flowers for her baptism.  I added this to our window which already had a husband and wife, a mother and baby and a father and baby and realized something was missing….Wally!  I had Wally pick out his own figurine and so now the family is complete in the window.  It makes me smile every time I walk by it for it reminds me of my beautiful family.  This job of mother is a gift and the very best job I have ever had!
photo-3

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Life, Holidays

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

