Friday Finds…..hello Darling!

blog

Have you ever heard of MOPS?  MOPS stands for Mothers of Preschoolers and it is a grassroot organization to support and inspire mothers of young children.  I am super excited to finally be joining MOPS this fall.  For years I have been hearing amazing things but it was never the right time to join, until now.  Starting in the fall, the kids and I will be heading to our local MOPS group every other Friday.  The kids will be playing with kids their own age (free childcare) and there are even a few other homeschoolers for Z.  While the kids play, the moms gather to hear speakers and discuss topics that are relevant to our lives.  I am so excited for this time for ME when I know the kids will be safe and I can enrich my own brain and soul for a few hours.

MOPS now has a new blog called, hello Darling.  It is a fun and inspirational place with recipes, tips, great stories and fun ideas.  I suggest you head over there and check it out and look into your own local MOPS.  MOPS is a group for all mom’s as is their blog 🙂  Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

