Friday Finds….6 Homeschooling Misconceptions Erased

IMG_3414

I read this article from Laura Grace Weldon over on Simple Homeschool awhile back but have not had a chance to share it yet.  It is a bit of a lengthy article but very worth the read.  I have been reading Laura’s book Free Range Learning this summer and I love it.

This article is a nice summary of 6 typical misconceptions of homeschooling ( for example “Education that counts happens in school” and “Homeschooling will deprive my kids of friends”) and reassures newbies like me that this is not the case.   If you are new to homeschooling or on the fence, I highly recommend the writing of Laura Grace Weldon.

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

