Friday Finds….Admiration for my Traditional School Friends

IMG_6818

This blog post from Quill and Camera takes a look at the famous remark to many homeschooling mama’s, “I don’t know how you do it”.  It is an interesting remark and I hear it quite often, almost as much as the socialization comments or “how do you know what to teach??”  I love how she turns the question around and ponders it for her amazing friends who have chosen a more traditional school approach.

I am with her and truly admire all the time and organization that my amazing friends and sister devote to making sure their kids are prepped and ready for their day so EARLY IN THE MORNING.  I don’t know how you all do it!?!?!   Not to mention all the time devoted to homework, that is something I luckily get to avoid.  Like Kara says in the post, I have my share of challenges but the flexibility of our schedule and the slower pace is just what our family needs.  Does this mean we will never enter the traditional setting?!?!  No, I am sure at some point we will.  In fact I  lived that life for many years as a teacher, so I know that I can do it (hee hee).  But for now, I am in awe of all of you traditional schooling mama’s and tip my hat to you. We have all made the choices that are right for our families and we should feel good about that!

3 Comments

Filed under School Time

3 responses to “Friday Finds….Admiration for my Traditional School Friends

  1. Just wanted to say hi! 🙂 Thanks so much for linking to my post! I love your little gnomes! Take care 🙂

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

