Friday Finds….15 Ways to Happier, More Grateful Kids

Screen-shot-2012-04-01-at-9.08.53-PM

This beautiful post, from A Holy Experience, has come across my path three different times in the last few weeks.  Because of this I thought it appropriate to share it all with you.

Personally, I have been working very hard over the past few years at practicing gratitude.  After reading Ann Voskamp’s 1,000 Gifts I have been taking time to notice all of the beautiful gifts in my life.  I now keep a Gratitude Journal and have done a few Gratitude Projects to thank those who are important to me.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Despite practicing gratitude in my own life, I am not sure that I am very good about helping my kids to recognize all they they have to be grateful for.  I often model gratitude but we don’t have any concrete practices in place  This list was great and we have already implemented a few of the 15 suggestions.  We now have a family gratitude journal, a basket of note cards and “stickys” all over our window.  I can honestly tell you that it has already made a difference.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

CLICK HERE to read this beautiful post.

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

