Friday Finds….No More Mother’s Day Cards

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I came across this article a few weeks ago on Facebook and I think it is brilliant.  I am hoping Scott is reading today because I would really love to have a journal like this that I will keep forever instead of a card that will most likely get recycled in a few weeks.    Of course I already had special cards made for the mom’s in our life, maybe we will do journals next year 🙂

IMG_7484

I would like to wish a Happy Mother’s Day to all of my favorite mother’s out there!  Especially my mother Janine and my mother in-law Evelyn.  I love you both very much and so appreciate all of your love and support this year as we journeyed down the homeschool path!    Happy Mother’s Day Everyone.

IMG_2541

 

1 Comment

Filed under School Time

One response to “Friday Finds….No More Mother’s Day Cards

  1. I too heard about this years ago. So I flat out told my husband that this was what I wanted. He followed through and I LOVE it! Most times I do have to remind him where it’s kept when my birthday, Mother’s Day or Christmas roll around, but eventually the kids will take ownership and I’ll be good to go!

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

