I Miss My FRIENDS!!!!!

687017607103_0_ALB

I was trying to think of some poetic analogy for this post and the way that I am feeling but at the end of the day I just MISS MY FRIENDS!

Life has been too busy and chaotic lately and it feels like there isn’t enough time in the day for that which nourishes my soul, and for me that is time with my friends.  I have had to miss so many of my regular girls nights due to illness and Scott’s busy schedule.  When I do make it, it seems as though so many of the group are missing for the same reasons.

photo 5

There never seems like enough time to call my friends on the phone and it seems impossible to coordinate schedules for play dates or nights out.  The two friends I have seen consistently of late are my mother and my sister LB.  My other sister and I finally caught up this past weekend but before that we were like two ships passing in the night.  Even my best friend of all, Scott, has been so busy that we have rarely had a moment together to laugh and talk.  This all needs to change.

2014 February 100

If you are reading this and you are my friend….I MISS YOU!  I miss our talks and the laughs that we share.  I miss sharing a meal or a glass of wine.  I miss hearing about your life and all that you are up to.  Please know that I think about you CONSTANTLY and that you are always in my heart.

This summer is going to be the summer of friends.  We are not making a bucket list (more on that later) or signing up for summer camps (well we did sign up for one, but that is it).  This summer is all about FRIENDS, our friends we miss and want to spend time with.

28196_1397902839638_1594266509_966134_7318756_n

This summer I want regular date nights with my husband, we will plan a trip to Maine to play at the beach with our good friends in Yarmouth, we will crash Rattlesnake Island in order to meet up with some of our favorite people, we will head to Chelsea for some much needed play dates, I will spend some time with my baby sister while life is still calm and quiet, we will plan some Summer Adventures with our good friends right here in town, I’m going to NJ to meet a sweet baby boy who I have not yet met, I will get back my Monday Night Bachelorette time with my good buddy, we will head to RI and CT for some family love, I will finally get my girls night with my dear friend Rose and I will try my hardest to plan a dinner with my local friends (hey they can celebrate my birth!).

P1030934

This summer is about reconnecting.  I miss you all and I have had enough.  Look out friends, we are coming your way!! Oh and I am bringing my camera.  I just realized that I don’t have very many pictures of us together.  So make sure you do your hair 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

