The Photo I Treasure

IMG_6113

When Z and I were putting together his Video Portfolio, we looked through all of the pictures from this school year.  There were a lot of great pictures from our first year homeschooling and we had a hard time taking photos out to make the video shorter.  As we looked through, this picture always jumped out from all the rest.  I LOVE this picture.  It captures my favorite moments from this year in one sweet shot.

When I reflect upon the year, the times that stand out to me are our Read Aloud times.  Whether Z was reading to me, I was reading to him or it was a morning snuggle with both kids….I have loved these moments.  I love reading new books, rereading old favorites and learning about new things.  These cozy moments help us to slow down, cuddle up and enjoy one of my favorite things…reading.  I love that my children love books and I hope that moments like these will help this love to continue.

Our first year homeschooling was a bit of a roller coaster.  We had share of laughter, fear, joy, frustration, pride and all of the other emotions in between.  It was a learning process for me just as much as it was for Z.  But looking at this photo, I get teary.  I am so proud of all that we have accomplished this year and look forward to another year of more moments like these.

4 Comments

Filed under School Time

4 responses to “The Photo I Treasure

  1. Great shot! I’m trying to get into read aloud time but we’re hit and miss with it. Need to set a time each day or something.

  2. Kristen

    Congratulations on finishing up a great year and for creating SO many memorable moments. So proud of all of you! xoxo Auntie K

  3. Mimi

    Reminds me of our “Read & Rest” times… Everyday after lunch, everyone, including mom & dad took a half hour to R & R. We’d go back to work and the kids would continue reading and/or end up taking a nap. It was golden! This is a sweet photo… can see why you love it!

  4. Mimi

    Confession… sometimes the mom & dad would nap & the kids wouldn’t!!!

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

