40 Years…..

Chris___Janine

40 Years ago my parents said, “I Do”.  This is so amazing to me, especially for two young crazy kids (well they were in their twenties when they got married) who met and fell in love at the age of 15!

wedding

My mom is not big on parties and since we threw them a party for their 25th, we tried to be more creative for this anniversary.  Instead of a physical party, my sisters and I held a virtual party and asked that all of their friends and family write messages and send pictures for a big 40th Anniversary Memory Book.

wedding11The book was created using Shutterfly and it is AMAZING (if I do say so myself).  It is a collective and creative effort that they will have for the rest of their lives.  This keepsake is filled with photos from the last 50 years, poems, a copy of their wedding invitation, quotes, memories, notes, letters and drawings from their grandkids.  The book was a labor of love and one that I am very proud of.  It was weeks in the making and I couldn’t wait for my sisters and I to give it to them.

lb8

Thanks Mom and Dad for being you and for starting a life together 40 years ago.  We are so grateful for your love, support and the example you have set for all of us.  We love you very much and wish you many more years of happiness!

 

1 Comment

Filed under School Time

One response to “40 Years…..

  1. Love these photos!! Hope to see the book this fall 🙂

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

