Sun Tea

 

IMG_0930

It really is the simple things in life that make me happy.  I was never an Iced Tea drinker until this year and now I can’t get enough.  I remembered sun tea from my childhood and decided to give it a try for myself.  I “googled” how to do it and could not believe it was so simple!  Fill a jug with water and tea bags and sit in the sun for at least 3 hours, no more than 6 hours.  That is it!  My kids are always so amazed that the clear water turns brown and that mommy can brew tea outdoors.

I brew more tea about every 3 days and have only forgotten it once all summer.  It is cheap, environmentally friendly and so much more delicious brewed this way.  I highly suggest you give it a try.

Leave a comment

Filed under School Time

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

