Answer: Buy New Underwear

photo-2Question:  What does one do when they have no laundry in their house (notice the hole in my house) and a sick child at home (can’t go anywhere to do laundry)?

Yes, this is what I need to do.  I am fine for today but before the snow comes tomorrow I need to get me to Target for some new undies.  Who’d of thunk?  I did the kids laundry on Friday, so they are all set and I have a new package of undies for Scott that were planning on giving him for Christmas (Christmas is coming early this year honey!!).  But this mama (like most mama’s) is usually last in the laundry line and thus I have two buckets of dirty laundry waiting to be done.

Despite this laundry issue there is so much to be thankful for this holiday.  I wish all of you a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and friends.  I am looking forward to mine (there is laundry at my mom’s house!!!), just have to get Lil’C healthy!!

And if you see Santa while you are shopping over the weekend, can you tell him I would like a back wall for my bathroom for Christmas?  Thank you!!!!

3 Comments

Filed under School Time

3 responses to “Answer: Buy New Underwear

  1. Mimi

    Santa Jeff and elf, Amber are coming to help get you a back wall for your bathroom:) … He sees you when you’re weeping,
    he knows you’re all stressed out. He knows your dirty underwear is all around the house. OHHHHHHHH Santa Jeff is coming to town.. LA LA!
    Hope Little C is getting better by the minute. HUGS to all:) Mimi

  2. Oh my – I don’t think I quite understood what you meant by a “hole in your house!!!” This photo puts it all in perspective! Please let me know what I can do to help out – come and get your laundry and do it for you? I’d be happy to!!! And never forget, if you turn them inside out, it’s just like a brand new pair! 🙂

We'd Love To Hear Your Thoughts....

